Connect with us


PDP expands South-West zonal caretaker committee

The National Working Committee of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, has approved the expansion of the newly constituted south-west zonal caretaker committee of the party.

The party in a statement signed by its spokesperson, Kola Ologbodiyan, explained that the action is in pursuant to section 29(2)b and 31(2)e of the 2017 PDP Constitution as amended.

Additional members of the south-west zonal caretaker committee are Engr. Julius Akinsola (Oyo), Chief Martins Olutade Abiloye (Ondo), Alhaji Kazeem Adio (Osun), and Alhaji Mustapha Sikiru ( Ogun).

The party also stated that the caretaker committee will pilot the affairs of the party in the south-west zone for a period not exceeding ninety days as prescribed by section 32(2)e of the PDP constitution.

READ ALSO:  NYSC warns corps members against violating inter-state lockdown
READ ALSO:  PDP leaders divided in Abia over release of congress’ lists

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

More in NEWS

To Top